First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 1st September 2015 at 7.00 pm.

No. 2185 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF HOLLAND-BUKIT TIMAH

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 11 September 2015. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
West Spring Secondary School Canteen (A) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT One	HT.01
HDB Pavilion Block 482A Segar Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Two	HT.02
Beacon Primary School Canteen Bukit Panjang Ring Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Three	HT.03
West Spring Primary School Canteen Bukit Panjang Ring Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Four	HT.04
Greenridge Primary School Canteen Jelapang Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Five	HT.05
Zhenghua Secondary School Canteen (A) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Six	HT.06
Zhenghua Secondary School Canteen (B) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Seven	HT.07
HDB Pavilion Block 613B Bukit Panjang Ring Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Eight	HT.08
West Spring Secondary School Canteen (B) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Nine	HT.09
West View Primary School Hall (A) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Ten	HT.10
West View Primary School Hall (B) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Eleven	HT.11

REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Block 535 Void Deck Bukit Panjang Ring Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twelve	HT.12
HDB Pavilion Block 175A Lompang Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirteen	HT.13
HDB Pavilion Block 163B Gangsa Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Fourteen	HT.14
Bukit Panjang Primary School Canteen (A) Cashew Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Fifteen	HT.15
Bukit Panjang Primary School Canteen (B) Cashew Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Sixteen	HT.16
Chestnut Drive Secondary School Canteen Chestnut Drive	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Seventeen	HT.17
Methodist Girls' School (Secondary) Canteen Blackmore Drive	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Eighteen	HT.18
Hwa Chong Institution (MSCP) Carpark Bukit Timah Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Nineteen	HT.19
Nanyang Primary School Canteen King's Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty	HT.20
Henry Park Primary School Foyer (A) Holland Grove Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-One	HT.21
Methodist Girls' School (Secondary) Lecture Theatre Foyer Blackmore Drive	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Two	HT.22
HDB Block 115 Void Deck Clementi Street 13	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Three	HT.23
Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School Canteen (A) Pei Wah Avenue	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Four	HT.24
Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School Canteen (B) Pei Wah Avenue	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Five	HT.25
Bukit Timah Primary School Canteen Lorong Kismis	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Six	HT.26
HDB Block 202 Void Deck Clementi Avenue 6	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Seven	HT.27
HDB Block 317 Void Deck Clementi Avenue 4	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Eight	HT.28

Polling Stations	Polling Distric	Polling Districts		
HDB Pavilion Block 306A Clementi Avenue 4	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Nine	HT.29		
HDB Block 114 Void Deck Clementi Street 13	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty	HT.30		
HDB Block 335 Void Deck Clementi Avenue 2	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty-One	HT.31		
Henry Park Primary School Foyer (B) Holland Grove Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty-Two	HT.32		
Ulu Pandan Community Building Hall (A) Ghim Moh Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty-Three	HT.33		
Ulu Pandan Community Building Hall (B) Ghim Moh Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty-Four	HT.34		
Nanyang Girls' High School Classroom Linden Drive	Holland-Bukit Timah MK One	MK.01		
Nanyang Girls' High School Foyer Linden Drive	Holland-Bukit Timah MK Two	MK.02		
Singapore Chinese Girls' School Canteen (A) Dunearn Road	Holland-Bukit Timah MK Three	MK.03		
HDB Pavilion Block 23A Ghim Moh Link	Holland-Bukit Timah WE Thirty-Seven	WE.37		

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in London, United Kingdom	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in London, United Kingdom	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Washington D.C., United States of America	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in New York, United States of America	10 September 2015 (New York)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (New York)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Canberra, Australia	11 September 2015 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	11 September 2015 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (<i>Tokyo</i>)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Beijing, People's Republic of China	11 September 2015 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	11 September 2015 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	11 September 2015 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Chee Soon Juan		How Koon Luan	Yeo Poh Hong
Chong Wai Fung		Eveline-Juliana	
MD Sidek Bin Mallek			
Paul Anantharajah Tambyah			
Christopher De Souza Liang Eng Hwa Sim Ann Vivian Balakrishnan	(\mathbf{D})	Pang Hsue Teck	Aloysius W K Yip

Dated 1 September 2015.

NG WAI CHOONG Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 4; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 1]